EGGPLANT FOR DAYS

We still have eggplant. I’m thrilled really- since it’s the only thing producing currently,  but it’s been all summer and I’m running out of ideas. I’ve neglected it beyond what I thought possible, and I have a few plants that continue to amaze me.

Growing Eggplant20150910_160659

Perhaps I should put these on the menu for dinner…  Eggplant Grilled Cheese eggppl

The only other things out there are the herbs. I am beyond ready to plant our fall garden! Basil Flowering

And the chives are flowering… AMAZING!
Mine are garlic chives – with the white flower. I’ll add onion chives to get that GORGEOUS purple flower (photo credit)

purple chive2Garlic Chive Flower

Leave a Reply

