Lenox Holiday China

20151203_200821So I really do cherish my Christmas china… I originally thought it was a waste of money because lets be honest, how often have I used my real wedding china? Hardly ever. Never.  Im looking for the monkey covering its eyes emoji right now.

But, it was given to me as a gift from my lovely sister and mom, and I can’t wait to take it out each Christmas season.  We use it as our everyday dinnerware for the month, and it truly makes things so much more special.

20151203_200826

Im currently shopping for the set of bowls to match… we eat soup / salad really often, and I think they would be a nice addition. Perhaps a Christmas present to myself, which really means from my husband but I’ll probably wrap it 😉

The Lenox Holiday collection is on sale at Macy’s for $199 for a 12pc set (service for 4) BUT Amazon has the same thing for $179 with free 2 day prime shipping.. I mean Amazon continues to amaze me.

20151203_1411031
The mug is by far my favorite piece.

My brother in law asked me 6 years ago how many times a week I order from Amazon, and I was like uhhh… I don’t read multiple books per week. (I’d love to really)   Now, I get an Amazon delivery like 4 times a week. Its crazy to me that they can sell so many things I actually use in so many varying departments, at amazing prices. I have not been to Walmart in almost 5 years.

Also, you can find some pretty great deals on Ebay for the Lenox holly berry Christmas china.20151203_200835

I am motivated to choose a day of the week during the rest of the year to use my wedding china. Perhaps I can call them Fancy Fridays.

 

The Reed and Barton Concannon Flatware  is on One Kings Lane and on sale! $99 service for 12!  I’ve had this set for 3 years now, and have been completely happy with it.

concannon.png

 

 

Leave a Reply

