Zucchini Noodles- Veggie Spiraler

I simply love making “spaghetti” with zucchini noodles or spaghetti squash, and this gadget is amazing. It sat in the box for a long time, and I’d look at it, and say meh… what am I going to do with this thing. Then one day, I tried it and I’m telling you it is awesome. editedzuch3

I’ve only ever spiraled zucchini and yellow squash with it though, so I can’t speak from personal experience.. but it says it’ll do all kinds of fruits and veggies.  I want to try to ribbon cut some cucumber and wrap something with it. (think cucumber sushi rolls) or maybe some chicken salad wrapped in cucumber!  I’ll keep you posted on this.  AND I really want to make sweet potato curly fries…. baked of course.

OK, back to zucchini noodles.  Check these beauties out! editedzuch4

editedzuch

 

Once you have them spiraled, your meat sauce (or if you’re really Italian, gravy) complete, sauté the zucchini noodles in a little olive oil or butter with a sprinkle of salt for just about 2 minutes. Only until they’re soft.. you still want them to hold shape and not turn into mush.

My husband said between this zucchini and spaghetti squash, who needs regular pasta? I’ll take that!

You can find the Paderno Vegetable Spiraler here on Amazon Prime of course, and under $30

 

 

 

One thought on “Zucchini Noodles- Veggie Spiraler

  1. I love this! I never eat spaghetti bc I don’t regularly eat pasta ( I have to keep this girlish figure somehow). Lol.
    I think this may just find its way to my shopping cart for my next amazon order! How exciting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

