My 1 Tip for Going Organic

 

After a year or so now of working to get our family on an all organic / grass fed diet, I’ve learned a lot. I’ve learned some of its hard, and some of this change is REALLY REALLY easy..  I haven’t gotten it all figured out, but I have discovered things that work for us, and here is my one tip…


 

FIND AN ORGANIC FROZEN VEGETABLE YOUR FAMILY LOVES, AND KEEP A LOT OF IT. 

 


 

For us, its mixed vegetables of corn, carrots, and peas.  Especially having little kids, its pretty perfect.  I get a couple small bags each time I’m at Fresh Market, and just pull them out as needed.

veggies

So when your at the normal grocery and there isn’t anything pretty thats organic, you have a back up plan. OR a great plan for lunches.. because lets face it, I cant be the only person who struggles with healthy weekday lunches for myself and the kids.

** Do a few rinses of your frozen vegetable in hot water before you cook it. This is supposed to be quick, so don’t waste your time starting with a frozen vegetable in ice water. If you take 30 seconds to rinse them a few times in warm water, you’re starting with a thawed veggie in warm water.

VEGGIES3

My girls love them, and the baby has tons of fun picking them up, and moving them around, and i’m sure she successfully eats a few (no matter how many I pick up off the floor)

veggies2

 

I keep many organic pantry items on my Amazon subscribe and save and it truly enables me to put together a meal or bake something without having to plan in advance.

Almond Flour

Cane Sugar

Raisins

Coconut Milk

Oats 

Beef Broth

Chicken Broth

Wheat Bread Flour 

Spaghetti Pasta

Naturally White All Purpose Flour

Numi Moroccan Mint Tea

Teeccino  Coffee Replacement

Black Beans

Canned Corn

Canned Tomato Sauce

Unsweeted Shredded Coconut

 

I hope some of these are helpful to you!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

