Teeccino Organic Coffee Replacement

So, my name is Amanda, and I drink too much coffee.. Admitting you have a problem is the first step. HA!

I also get caffeine withdrawal headaches if i don’t  have my coffee, and I really dislike that my body thinks it “needs” it.  So, for some time now, I’ve been trying to stop drinking regular coffee for a long time, but lets face it… That’s hard. I’ll go through spurts of a couple days or so without but haven’t stuck with it.

fotor_146168278515887.jpg

Here’s the good part, I ordered an organic coffee replacement on Amazon (insert snarky comments about how we buy too much on Amazon) and I really like it.  It’s made with organic carob, organic barley, organic chicory, dates, almonds, organic figs, natural vanilla extract, and natural nut flavor.  I personally like the Vanilla Nut flavor, but if that’s not your thing, they make a variety of flavors.

fotor_146168284222820.jpg

The first week, was kind of like meh.. it’s good, but I’d still choose my normal coffee (not to mention the 4 days of crazy crazy -lay on the floor headaches)… After drinking only this for over two weeks, I’m not missing my coffee at all, and I feel great.

I make mine in the espresso machine, so I can get only a 1 or 2  cup size at a time.. I can’t imagine what I would do with a whole pot of this. Unless you drip a whole pot, and keep it in the fridge for the week for iced coffee. (HELLO, that sounds amazing!)  …and you could warm a 1 cup amount in the Jura Milk Frother (or the dreaded microwave I guess, don’t do that really)  I am going to just try the pour through method and see how that works. (I’ll keep you updated)  Also, if you have your own fillable K Cup for Keurig,  I am sure that would be ideal!

fotor_146168271397480.jpg

OK, and you only need a small amount. The directions say 1 tbsp per 2 cups of water.  In my espresso machine, I use maybe a teaspoon, for my morning cup.
fotor_146168267238415.jpg

This… with frothed milk, and a little Natural Bliss vanilla creamer = Success.

Amazon – Teeccino (Vanilla Nut)

Amazon – Jura Milk Frother

 

..also, this is the Mother’s Day hint I dropped. ** Its a new, more commercial frother!  Breville Cafe’ Milk Frother

 

Leave a Reply

